Finding my sewjo – I made cushion covers

2015 has been a busy year. It’s been difficult to find time to sew anything worth blogging about and I’ve been lacking my usual impulsiveness with my pattern-fabric choices. So I went to social media and asked how to get my sewjo back. The most common piece of advice I got was to make something simple, a tried a true pattern. Something that I could make quickly, and not to agonise over it. I took this one step further and completely omitted the pattern. I made cushion covers. These are made from a heavyweight linen from Martha’s Fabrics in Newmarket.



It’s safe to say the sewjo is back because after I made these I whipped up an easy Belcarra blouse (below) and then cracked on with my psychedelic orange mod dress. Needless to say – there’s plenty more blogging to come!



What do you do to find your sewjo?

6 thoughts on “Finding my sewjo – I made cushion covers”

  1. hello I’m new here, I found you by searching about for overlocker reviews. do you still love yours? love your blog, am going to subscribe. glad your sewjo is coming back. Mine is because I got a sewing room for christmas. bliss. and I have made a few laurels too, but also had to drop the bust dart by a few cm. heh!

    Like

Leave a Reply

