Travel & Jewellery

20140316-160508.jpg

I’ve recently returned from six months living overseas. Because I was backpacking, and because I’m a firm believer in traveling light I decided that the trinkets I would buy would be small.

I bought two rings which I wear stacked on top of eachother. Amber and silver from Rhodes, Greece; moonstone and silver from Eze, France. From Greece I also bought one pair of earrings, mother of pearl pendants from Santorini; and a lapis lazuli, wood and metal necklace from Athens. The yellow and white beaded necklace is Murano glass from Venice, Italy.

20140316-160345.jpg

My favorite piece that I bought is the silver necklace with Greek letters. It says Penelope in the original spelling – Pinelopi and is pronounced Pin-e-lo-pi.

I like to think I’m a light traveler and scoffed loudly when my sister told me that she bought a tagine in Morocco … but then I, myself, did buy a tea set. But that is a story for another blog.

One thought on “Travel & Jewellery”

Leave a Reply

