New kid on the block

While Penny is away gallivanting the world I’m taking over people! Some of you may have seen a cute little photo of Penny and I on the Dresses & Me Facebook page. We have known each other for over 20 years and I have been sewing for pretty much just as long. I did sewing at high school where I got a Certificate in pattern making and went on to study costume and set design for theatre and film at University. It has been great to see Penny teach herself from scratch how to sew and share her experiences with us all. I am super excited about doing the same!

Penny and Alice - in art history class -  few years ago now
Penny and Alice – in art history class – few years ago now

One of my current goals… attend to my mega pile of mending! Who has a pile like this one at home?

IMG_2598

 

2 thoughts on “New kid on the block”

Leave a Reply

