Renfrew in Purple

Renfrew by SewaholicI made a Renfrew! This sewaholic pattern was so quick and easy to put together! I think I’m finally getting the hang of knit fabrics. I bought this fabric from Nick’s Fabrics on Dominion Road (did you hear they’re moving?) for $4 per meter. It’s a very light weight woolen material with a vertical design woven in.

Renfrew

This top was, in truth, a practice run. You see, I’m not really sure if I’m a cowl kinda gal so I thought I’d do a test to see if I liked the look on me. Being the busty lass that I am means that I’m very aware of styles that make me look bustier. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this cowl is flattering on a larger bust. Hallelujah!

Renfrew

There’s not much more to say on this top except that I love it and I’ve already cut out another in black (well actually it’s the same material as my Little Black Dress – which in case you were wondering I wear all the time!)

18 thoughts on “Renfrew in Purple”

  1. Oh I do like this top and colour on you – lovely and the cowl is indeed flattering. I have to say I think I’m one of the few remaining sewers out there who hasn’t yet made a renfrew. One day perhaps hey?

    Like

  2. I’ve got the pattern and got fabric for it but it’s been sat for a year uncut. I must make one up. I love cowl necks but don’t have many. This top is fab. I love the colour and fabric. How did the sizing work?

    Like

    1. What’s holding you back? I love this pattern and have cut my second already! I should have said in the post that I cut the pattern mostly based on my bust size and graded down two sizes at the hips as I’m not all that pear shaped.

      Like

  3. It looks good on you and I really like your fabric. Being a busty gal myself I totally get your point, perhaps a cowl would work (I’ve never tried it either because of your reason)

    Like

Leave a Reply

