Merino Cardi

I made a cardigan.

It’s McCalls 6408 (combination of view B and D) made from 100% merino knit wool from Global Fabrics. There’s not a huge amount to say on this pattern except that it is super comfortable and I’ll definitely be making it again. I have worn it more than any other item I’ve made, probably because it’s incredibly versatile, comfortable and I think it’s pretty classy too. The truth is that I finished this cardi over a month ago and I’ve worn it (what feels like) every second day!

The only edit I made to this very easy pattern was that I had to take the sleeve width in by about an inch on either edge. These were really kimono width sleeves that kept creeping up my arm – not fulfilling their primary duty of keeping my wrist warm! And yes I am wearing my Lady in Red Dress – DOUBLE ME MADE BONUS!

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!
Two winners will be drawn for these lovely vintage patterns.
Simply like my Facebook page and let me know which pattern you’d like – EASY!

4 thoughts on “Merino Cardi”

  1. Very nice cardigan. Practical and warm, yet looks very light and stylish! (P.S., I would love to enter your giveaway, but the patterns are too big for me, and I’m not yet at the grading down stage). BUT, I will still like your facebook page!! I have one, as well. 🙂

    Like

  2. Lovely 🙂 I need to make some cardis. I attempted one a few weeks ago but it needes up turning into a bed jacket as it was wonky beyond repair 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

