Mad Men Dress Challenge – C’est Fin

After the marathon effort that was my experience of the Mad Men Dress Challenge 2013 I have finally finished!

20130419-172247.jpg

I made a version of Betty Draper’s brocade dress and I used a vintage pattern too. I’ve posted a bit about the details previously. For now here are the photos. In the sprint to the finish to get the dress done on time I am in need of a nap. I promise to give you all the details in a few days!

20130419-173857.jpg

br />

20130419-172814.jpg

20130419-172924.jpg

30 thoughts on “Mad Men Dress Challenge – C’est Fin”

  1. that dress looks so so good on you as I come back for a second looksy πŸ™‚ …. Im thinking this may be a good dress to make for an awards night coming up. Strange request here, I wonder if I could borrow your pattern for this I don;t have enough days to order from further afar. Not sure if thats ok to ask in this here blogland, but from human to human it would be ok to ask right? but it is totally fine if you are not ok with lending. I would like to order some victory patterns from youso perhaps you could post with and not cost you anything more?

    Like

  2. Did the plunging neckline at the back require any boning or special treatment so that it stays flat? I think the finished dress looks very good on you.

    Like

  3. I agree with the va va voom comment above. πŸ™‚ You look FABULOUS! Your fit is perfection and you look absolutely first class all around. Well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

