Let’s Have a Meet Up

I’ve been having a think – wouldn’t it be nice to have a meet up of all the Auckland sewing bloggers? I love blogging and blogging about sewing and sewing in general so wouldn’t it be great if we could talk about sewing but in person? We could even have a pattern and stash swap too if we wanted? I’ve been doing some Meet Up stalking and the lovely ladies of Wellington, New Zealand, had a great meet up the other day and I’m pretty jealous. The Curious Kiwi blogged about their amazingness.

So… If you live in Auckland or if you’re going to be in Auckland on the weekend of 27 -28 April the let me know and we can arrange something. I’m flexible about the actual meet up destination. It’ll be fun, I promise!

ALSO did you see that Colette has released a new pattern this morning??? It called Laurel and its a super versatile shift dress or top. This is my favourite version:

And of course you’ve probably already seen the new Sewaholic pattern the Robson Coat. Gorgeous, simple elegant.Love it.

So if you’re in Aucklad let’s have a meet up! Either comment on this post or email me dressesandme[at]hotmail.com

20 thoughts on “Let’s Have a Meet Up”

  1. So excited my Robson Coat pattern arrived in the mail this morning – so you know what I’ll be doing over the longer Easter weekend. You got it – sewing me a trench coat. All other projects now officially on hold.

    Like

  2. I’d love to be there, but it’s a bit too far for me to get home in time for tea [Hampshire, England!] Have a great time, I am sure you will tell us all about it.

    Like

      1. I’ve just emailed you, but forgot to mention that I’ve got about 10 metres of fabric that I’ll never use(not all the same fabric), so I’ll definately be bringing along a few parcles looking for homes!

        Like

Leave a Reply

