STOP PRESS: PATTERN PYRAMID

I was the lucky winner of Sew Biased’s Pattern Pyramid give away. Karen from Did You Make That? started this up in June last year and this pyramid is still travelling around the world – PRETTY AWESOME

I have a real soft spot for vintage sewing patterns so I was immediately drawn to this lovely 1965 shirt and skirt pattern. I love the box pleats and the open neck collar on the shirt.

20130310-155620.jpg

And what pattern and I putting in? Simplicity 2145 which is a total knockoff of the Duchess of Cambridge’s engagement dress – even the model is styled like her!

20130310-160316.jpg

So what are the patterns I hear you ask me?

20130310-160108.jpg

THE RULES
Anyone, anywhere can enter the giveaway by posting a comment below by midnight New Zealand time Friday 15 March. Please be aware that we are several hours ahead of most of the world.
You must have an active blog.
I will randomly select a winner.
The winner will pick one pattern to keep for themselves, then host their own giveaway. They will randomly select a winner and post the remaining patterns to that person.
You get the idea!

THE SMALL PRINT
This is pot luck! No way am I going through these patterns ensuring that every pattern piece is there.
If you’re a winner, Karen would love it if you could make a small contribution to The Brooke. This is a charity close to the heart of Catherine, who so generously provided the original patterns in this giveaway.
Obviously, I’m operating on a huge level of trust – but I totally trust my readers. All I ask of participants is to engage in a timely fashion, launching their own giveaways soon after receiving a parcel.
Be open to post patterns worldwide – we really want to spread the love! Karen is curious to see how long this takes until the final patterns find loving homes. So please contact her with details of your win and where you live.

Finally, if you’re taking part or just want to spread the love, please feel free to add the below button (found on Karen’s blog) to your blog’s sidebar.

Let the fun commence!

26 thoughts on “STOP PRESS: PATTERN PYRAMID”

  1. Hiya I’d love to enter – another NZ blogger here 🙂 I love the look of couple of patterns in there and my sister wore the off the shoulder pattern to her school ball in about 1993!! :o)

    Like

  2. Hi, Saw your link over on Karen’s blog, so thought I’d pop over and enter this pattern pyramid! Fingers crossed!! And, going to follow your blog, as well, and see what fun sewing projects you have in store for us. 🙂

    Like

  3. Oooh, I am the first one to reply! I have just recently started following your blog when I found you are a fellow NZ blogger! The Style pattern is pretty amazing. I have a couple of weddings to attend this year and I can see myself in that, with a few changes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

