Giveaway Winners AND NEW SEWING MACHINE!!!

I BOUGHT A NEW SEWING MACHINE!!

I bought a brand new Janome DC2050 from Sewing Machine World in Onehunga. I was so excited when I got it home that I couldn’t wait to find the scissors so I (carefully) cut the box open with a knife.

20120916-100755.jpg

Look at the JOY!!

20120915-172949.jpg

And now she is set up in my sewing room:

20120915-173112.jpg

I am over the moon with my lovely new sewing machine. I’m am so pleased with it that I have decided to finish my Simplicity 2145 with it.

In other news: Last week I posted a giveaway – these three lovely patterns – if you liked Dresses and Me’s facebook page

20120915-165051.jpg

And the winner is … drum roll please … Stacy Sews and Schools. Congratulations Stacy!

24 thoughts on “Giveaway Winners AND NEW SEWING MACHINE!!!”

      1. awesome! hope it goes well! šŸ˜€ I love trying out a new machine, only happened twice so far. My current one and when we got our first one after I liked sewing in school. šŸ˜›

        Like

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog… My 6yr old son is leaning against me as I am looking at your and sees the vintage patterns “mommy is that your picture?”. Apparently I have a lot of patterns… can’t wait to follow and maybe play along for the next giveaway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

