Inspiration: Sewing with Oilcloth

Sewing with Oilcloth
by Kelly McCants

This book has some lovely crafty ideas for things to make around the house, gifts or for yourself. I really liked this make up bag and thought it’d be nice as a birthday present too.

I thought this Chalk Cloth Table Runner was quite a cute idea if I owned a cafe (hopefully I wouldn’t feel the need to label my food at home.)

20120628-171802.jpg

And I thought these were totally sweet and homely too:

20120628-171826.jpg

20120628-171834.jpg

I’m also quite keen on this tote bag:

20120628-171919.jpg

Just a couple more things on my wish list….

ISBN: 978 – 0 – 470 – 91232 – 4

6 thoughts on “Inspiration: Sewing with Oilcloth”

  1. I like oilcloth a lot, too, and I’ve found that if you put a piece of tissue paper between the presser foot and the “right” side of the oilcloth, it keeps the fabric from sticking. Good luck with the projects!

    Like

Leave a Reply

