Versatile Blogger Award

Wow I’m so flattered the madebymim nominated by blog for the Versatile Blogger award. What a kind thought!

In order to accept this honour I, first, need nominate fifteen blogs that I enjoy reading. In no particular order they are:

Make MeAn Arty BlogTime and AgainEnchanted by BooksThe Vintage Design ShopWe Heart VintageRepurposed MindErica B’s DIY StyleThe Crockery Blog
Folk HavenDid You Make That?There’s A CouchStacy Sews and SchoolsJulia Bobbin and Beaspoke

And next I have to tell you all seven things about myself.

I have blue eyes, I failed my written driver’s licence the first time, I work at a charity, I have sewn five dresses and two skirts so far this year, I love swimming in the sea, I love Kiwiana (especially the really tacky kind) and my favourite colour to wear is coral.

On a side note I’m so glad to have joined the craft blogging community. Everyone is so encouraging and affirming! It’s so nice to be part of – so thanks!

4 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Congratulations & thank you so much!

    I’ve received this before, so I will give you my 7 random facts here:

    1. I have a 19-year old cat
    2. I love to bake
    3. I want a whole room with all walls lined with bookshelves
    4. I have over 80 bottles of nail polish
    5. Even though I’m left-handed, I do a lot of things right-handed (hold a baseball bat, golf club, hockey stick…).
    6. I would love to have a vegetable garden
    7. Now that I’m learning how to sew, I want to make all my own clothes! hehe

    Like

Leave a Reply

