Editing the Pattern

This dress has not been at all easy to put together, that I’ll tell you for free.

One of the many problems that I encountered on the seemingly perpetual journey to completing it was that when it came time to attach the midriff to the skirt I could not, for love nor money, sweat nor tears, get the seams to match up on the two piece. After to much gesticulation I thought that perhaps it might be better to do it a different way to the instructions:

 

 

I wonder if anyone else has had the same problem with this pattern?

Leave a Reply

