A Slight Etsy Obsession…

Recently I’ve discovered Etsy (I told you I was new to the sewing and blogging). At the risk of sounding exceptionally naive – I was so pleased with this website. It was like walking into Aladdin’s Cave. And I’ve become slightly obsessed.

I have many items on my favourites list – mostly dress patterns – but also coat patterns, vintage dresses (for inspiration), blouse patterns and copious amounts of material.

Here are the patterns I bought:

Clockwise from top left: PatternRunway 1302 (easy Kimono dress with elasticated waist); Simplicity 3599 (c.1960s, dress with Kimono sleeves, gathered waist, full skirt); Simplicity 6227 (sleeveless scoop-neck dress with over-skirt and/or over-top) and last but not least Vogue 2050 by Calvin Klein (strapless fitted dress with semi-fitted waist length jacket).

Immensely excited to start making these…. Having some issues with finishing Vogue 1102 (far too distressing to discuss at present, will come to that on a later post)

8 thoughts on “A Slight Etsy Obsession…”

  1. I’m very glad you’ve discovered Etsy… it’s very easy to get caught up looking at vintage patterns and there’s so many shops that if you do a bit of searching you’ll be able to find some fabulous patterns at reasonable prices – if I haven’t bought them first!

    Like

    1. Yeah with a lot of them I can’t decide if I actually like the pattern or just the nostalgia, which probably isn’t a good thing – I do want to be able to wear the things I make! I do need to get better at looking for the good deals especially with the high cost of postage out in the Antipodes 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

