Church Op-Shop Patterns

I went to the beach a couple of weeks ago and stopped off at a Church Op-Shop on the way. All the patterns were 50c so I went a bit crazy.

Here are the ones I bought:

Butterick 6013 – I liked this one because it looked like a simple skirt that could be worn to work or casually. I’m not a big fan of elasticated waistbands buy if I wore it with a belt I think it’d look fine. Also it looks quite easy to make as it only has three pieces – ideal!

Simplicity 5511 – I thought these looked cute. I particularly like view 1 (kakhi) with the rolled up look.

Butterick 6944 – I really liked this dress when I first saw it. I particularly liked view c (the red and white checkered one). However when I looked closer I saw that it has a zipper front. Not so sure about that. A friend suggested putting buttons down the front instead – not sure if my skill level is quite up to changing patterns yet!

Vogue 7101 – This was such a find! When I opened this one up I discovered that it hadn’t been used before! I’m quite looking forward to making view A (left) as I love the high waisted look and it has pockets – perfection!

Simplicity 7071 – I know this one is a bit “out of the box” but at 50 c I thought why not? I thought I could make view 2 (middle) in some nice floral material or view 4 (far right) in flanel as birthday presents for my sisters.

Simplicity 7759 & 7702 – These were definately the tow patterns I was the most excited to make. However they also turned out to missing heaps of pieces. I probably shouldn’t have expected too much considering the state of their envelopes…

One thought on “Church Op-Shop Patterns”

Leave a Reply

